Poor managers

It’s been said that people don’t leave their jobs. They leave their managers. My manager was horrible, which is why I’m leaving my job. I was a host in a restaurant. I am 25 and educated, obviously way overqualified to do a  host job. You’re a joke if you think I can pay my bills on $160 every 2 weeks. My car insurance alone is $111 a month and my doctor bills are around $14-26. The next week, she only scheduled me one day. She didn’t even care that I was quitting. The servers will care though because they know I was doing a good job. If that restaurant gets busy, they won’t be able to handle it and I will take pride in their failure. The servers all hate her too because she has an attitude, is lazy, and does NOT know how to run a restaurant. Many days, she has come into work saying something like “I dare anyone to cross me tonight.” or tells me to stop standing around when her fat sister never does shit. No wonder she’s fat, because she literally just stands there and makes me seat all the tables. Needless to say, I am happy to be out of this horrible establishment and will no longer be patronizing it. No one wants to pay $20 for lasagna anyway. I can cook better than most restaurants. I only tried ravioli and gnocchi bolognese and thought both were sub-par for the price. If you’re reading this, don’t go to the Italian restaurant in MacGregor Village in Cary.

Author: laurrack

New to blogging! What started as a fashion blog turned into a lifestyle blog. I write about anything that I want to write about. I have lived in NC, FL, AZ, and MA.

Leave a Reply

