Horrible mothers

I grew up with a bad mother. I just typed a long post but then it disappeared. My  mother is the worst person I know. She’s always yelling at me so it’s impossible to love her. I try to avoid any interaction with her. She acts like a self-righteous bitch 24/7. Always complains about everything in restaurants from the service to the food. Other people have told me she is rude and I would have to agree. Today she told me that she would slap me if she could. Good luck, I’m five inches taller and a lot stronger. She always tells me I’m heavy but she’s the one with a 27 BMI. That’s overweight. Then she yells at me for buying bananas and proceeds to eat donuts or soda and complains about her weight. I refuse to listen to people who complain about being fat and eat junk food and live a sedentary life. She does both. I cannot stand this woman. I stopped attending family gatherings years ago. Last year, I was forced to go to my grandmother’s funeral against my will. Perhaps my grandmother’s passing is what made my mom this way but she has acted this way my whole life long before my grandmother died. It makes me wonder if my grandmother abused her for her to act this way. Most of the time, I try to ignore her. She completely invades my privacy snooping around in my laptop and then says that my laptop spoke to her. I changed all of my passwords but my whole life it’s been like her trying to wield some kind of power or control over me. No one is meant to be controlled. She takes worrying to an extreme and definitely has OCD and anxiety. She refuses to get treatment but she should because it clearly strains her relationships with other people. She is neither my role model nor my best friend. The only solution I see is to stop contacting her at all. I have to get away somehow from all her drama and instigation.

Author: laurrack

New to blogging! What started as a fashion blog turned into a lifestyle blog. I write about anything that I want to write about. I have lived in NC, FL, AZ, and MA.

Leave a Reply

