Growing up with abusive parents

A standard day of my life would my dad getting in my face yelling and cursing at me. I once called the cops because I’ve always been scared of him. He has anger problems and won’t get any treatment for it. Growing up, I never felt loved or appreciated because my parents always told me to go to hell or called me a “fucking bitch.” So many days I feel like killing myself because of them. I hope people don’t have kids who aren’t capable of loving their children. They always treated me like I’m a problem. My mom was never on my side either and she really is no better than my dad. Both of them always yell and curse at me or tell me things I want to do are dumb or not worth it. I’ve never had support from them. One time my dad actually pushed me down some stairs and threw a suitcase at me and told me to get out. None of this behavior equates to love. The cops didn’t do anything. They just told me I could press charges if I wanted. My mom always sides with him and asks me if I want my father to go to jail. Well, the answer is yes. If it means this maniacal behavior would stop.

Author: laurrack

New to blogging! What started as a fashion blog turned into a lifestyle blog. I write about anything that I want to write about. I have lived in NC, FL, AZ, and MA.

Leave a Reply

