Toxic people

I’m about to go on a rant. I created this blog as a creative outlet but now I have to use it to rant. After you graduate from college, you lose your social circle. I went home and regret that a lot, but I don’t have a real job right now and there’s nowhere else that I can go. However, I know so many people that don’t meet my standards. I have no choice but to cut them all out. I really can’t stand dumb people or uneducated people and I have no respect for people who get DUIs and act irresponsibly. I also can’t stand people who have sex irresponsibly. I wish there was a way to prevent them from doing that and I’m not talking about high school kids. I’m talking about people in their 20s who aren’t ready to have children yet take absolutely no precaution to prevent pregnancy. I am actually pro-choice but I know I don’t want kids so I take birth control pills. I think it’s pure stupidity for guys and women to be finishing inside a girl when they both know they don’t want kids. If you know you don’t want kids, then prevent them. Don’t just have an abortion because you’re irresponsible. It’s quite despicable in my opinion. And for all the people who don’t like the pill, that’s not an excuse. There are other methods of contraception like condoms or an IUD.

Aside from these people being uneducated and irresponsible, they have caused a lot of unnecessary drama in my life. I don’t have time for it. I am constantly trying to better myself and will not let anyone stand in my way of achieving my goals. I would rather be alone than deal with these toxic sorts of people. If people aren’t meeting your standards, then respect yourself enough to walk away from them. After all, you’re only the average of the five people you spend the most time with. For me, that means cutting out everyone that I know right now. I am going to networking events trying to meet professional people who have a career and education. I am not looking for idiots with DUI who steal from grocery stores and have no morals.

Author: laurrack

New to blogging! What started as a fashion blog turned into a lifestyle blog. I write about anything that I want to write about. I have lived in NC, FL, AZ, and MA.

Leave a Reply

