Hopeless relationships

I’ve never gotten along with my mother and I probably never will. Most people in the world never change and the only way that I could imagine ever getting along with her is if she changed. But I know she won’t. She’s so stuck in her ways. She constantly criticizes everything about me from my eyebrows to my body weight. Every single day I have to listen to her belittle me and tell me that I hold myself back. No one ever wants to hear those things. I am a UNC alum. I’m obviously not some worthless piece of shit but that’s how she makes me feel. I don’t want to live my life for anyone else. Only me. And life is too short to be unhappy but as long as my blood always criticizes me, I don’t know a way to be happy.

Author: laurrack

New to blogging! What started as a fashion blog turned into a lifestyle blog. I write about anything that I want to write about. I have lived in NC, FL, AZ, and MA.

3 thoughts on “Hopeless relationships”

      1. I hear you, this sounds familiar. Just remember. … her truth isn’t THE truth ♡ and u r worth loving♡

        Like

Leave a Reply

