Green Acres Farm

IMG_3492

I decided to make a glitter pumpkin after some inspiration from Pinterest. I used spray adhesive and poured glitter on the pumpkin until it was completely covered. This was the result! The black cat and glitter were both from Michael’s.

IMG_3482

Pumpkin picking at Green Acres Farm in Cary, NC.

IMG_3650

Corn maze that we did. It was actually easier than it looks. I thought I would get stuck and have to cut my way out! It was fun. I would go back again next year because they make a new design every year!

IMG_3651

The farm is family owned and four generations have lived there! They have had crops including, cattle, soybeans, corn, and others! I highly recommend visiting. We also took a hay ride!

IMG_3660

I loved petting this goat but it was not as nice to my friend! Hehe.

IMG_3484

Riding this horse was one of the happiest moments of my life. I now want to get my own horse. I didn’t really know what I was doing but it was so fun. The horse kept stopping to eat grass and I thought I would surely fall off but I didn’t. Her name was Sweetpea. Be sure to check out this farm. They have Christmas trees in winter!

Author: laurrack

New to blogging! What started as a fashion blog turned into a lifestyle blog. I write about anything that I want to write about. I have lived in NC, FL, AZ, and MA.

Leave a Reply

